Our Team

Meet the team of Tertiary Scholarship Loans Services who make it all happen for the students.

Chief Executive Officer, Dr. Hasmukh Lal

Greetings and welcome to the Tertiary Scholarships and Loans Service website.

The Tertiary Scholarships and Loans Service (TSLS) is a statutory organization established in 2013 under the Tertiary Scholarship and Loans Act 2014 (“the Act”) to administer and implement all Fijian Government funded tertiary scholarships and study loans.

TSLS provides funding and sponsorship to students under the following categories/schemes:

  • Fijian Scholarships
  • Study Loans
  • Grants
  • In-Service Scholarship
  • Students with Special Needs Scheme (SSNS)

With the vision of “Empowering Fiji’s Future”, the unwavering pursuit is to make information related to TSLS accessible to all Fijians. The website provides comprehensive insights for planning and decision making to pursue tertiary studies. For further clarifications, TSLS can be contacted via live chat, social media pages, phone, email or visit our offices in Suva, Lautoka and Labasa. 

Happy surfing!


Ms. Ateca Daugunu

Executive Support Officer

Phone: 8921240

Mr. Steven Roy Emmanuel

IT Officer

Phone: 8921240

Ms. Meenal Lal

Manager Audit, Risk

& Assurance

Phone: 8921240

Ms. Marica Vereakula

Manager Legal/ Board Secretary

Phone: 8921240

Mr. Ashneel Singh

Coordinator Communications & Awareness

Phone: 8921240


Mr. Selveen Deo

Head of Finance & Corporate Services

Phone: 8921240

Ms. Vishwa Kanta

Manager Accounting

Phone: 8921240

Mr. Ram Raj

Payables Officer

Phone: 8921240

Ms. Akosita Saisagava

Accounts Officer

Phone: 8921240

Ms. Ashmeeta Devi

Finance Officer

Phone: 8921240

Ms. Kumal Shiwani

Finance Officer

Phone: 8921240

Ms. Preetika Chand

Finance Officer

Phone: 8921240

Student Services

Mr. Avinay Kumar

Head of Student Services

Phone: 8921240

Ms. Monisha Kumar

Manager Student Learning Support

Phone: 8921240

Ms. Shivon Singh

Section Head-TELS for USP Students

Phone: 8921240

Ms. Shahita Chand

Section Head – Scholarships

Phone: 8921240

Ms. Sartika Prasad

Section Head – TELS for FNU Students

Phone: 8921240

Ms. Jotishna Lal

Section Head-TELS for Other Institution Students

Phone: 8921240

Mr. Seremaia Tuikaba

Team Leader –  Customer Services

Phone: 8921240

Ms. Losalini Nabalarua


Phone: 8921240

Mr. Manoa Masaurua

Customer Service Officer

Phone: 8921240

Ms. Nanise Ratuva

Assistant Customer Service Officer

Phone: 8921240

Mr. Rishant Chand

Assistant Administrative Officer USP TELS


Mr. Rahul Kumar

Assistant Administrative Officer Scholarships

Phone: 8921240

Ms. Latileta Radinikadavu

Hospitality Officer

Regional Office

Lautoka Office

Ms. Lilreshma Lata

Team Leader Lautoka
Administrative Officer (FNU)

Team Leader Lautoka
Administrative Officer (FNU)

Mr. Ravinesh Kishor

Administrative Officer (USP & Others) 
Phone: 8921265

Labasa Office

Ms. Priya Sheel

Team Leader Labasa Administrative Officer (USP)

Phone: 8921254              

Mr. Mohammed Hussain

Assistant Administrative Officer (FNU)

Phone: 8921254              

Ms. Shirti Lal

Assistant Administrative Officer (Others)

Phone: 8921254

Skip to content