Students with Special Needs Scheme

Eligibility Criteria

An applicant must:

  1. be a Fiji citizen.
  2. be ordinarily resident in Fiji for at least three (3) years before the award commencement date unless determined by the Board or delegated authority on case-by-case basis.
  3. have completed year 12 and secure a final offer letter from one of the eligible HEI’s or demonstrated Tertiary study ability and endorsed by National Council for Persons with Disabilities.
  4. provide a full medical certificate confirming the permanent status of the impairment of the applicant must be attached with the application.
  5. not be an existing student or applying to upgrade an existing technical, vocational, or tertiary education.
  6. secure a place at an eligible institution by means of a final offer letter.

Scheme Eligible Higher Education Institutions

  1. Centre for Applied Technology Development.
  2. Corpus Christi Teachers College.
  3. Fiji National University.
  4. Fulton Adventist University College.
  5. Keshals Business Education Institute.
  6. Montfort Boys Town.
  7. Navuso Agricultural Technical Institute.
  8. Pacific Polytechnics
  9. Pivot Point.
  10. Sangam Institute of Technology.
  11. Service Pro.
  12. SPA Academy Fiji.
  13. The University of the South Pacific.
  14. University of Fiji.
  15. Vishan Infotech.
Skip to content