Tuition Only Hardship Assistance Scheme

Scholarships for Tuition Only Hardship Assistance Scheme


  • Eligibility Criteria

  • Eligible Higher Education Institutions

  • Scheme Priority Disciplines

Scheme Details

Scholarships for Tuition only Hardship Assistance Scheme
(2600 Awards).

Eligibility Criteria

An applicant must:

  • be a Fiji citizen.
  • be ordinarily resident in Fiji for at least three (3) years before the award commencement date unless determined by the Board or delegated authority on a case-by-case basis.
  • be a 2nd or 3rd year student with cumulative GPA equivalent to 65% of the total grade point. the Service to make case by case decision on the hardship for the students below 65% GPA.
  • be enrolled for a Higher Education Level 7 programmes at an eligible higher education institution.
  • submit programme audit clearly indicating successful completion of one year of studies as per full load requirement.
  • not have a combined parental income or business net worth of more than $100,000 unless allowed by means testing.
  • Eligible Tertiary Education Institutions

  • Corpus Christi Teachers College
  • Fiji National University
  • Fulton Adventist University College
  • Sangam Institute of Technology
  • The University of the South Pacific
  • University of Fiji
    • Register on
      TSLS Apply

    • Fill
      Online Form

    • Submit

    • Application

    • Scholarship